Medical Faculty of Sabaragamuwa University

Sri Lanka’s 10th Medical Faculty was opened today at Batuhena, Kuruwita today. It is a faculty of the Sabaragamuwa University.

Sinhala Tamil English Translations and Content Writing

The Professor Unit of the medical faculty is in the Rathnapura Teaching Hospital which has been upgraded for the purpose.

The first intake for the Medical Faculty of Sabaragamuwa University is 75 students.

Prof. Nirmalee Wickramasinghe is the Acting Dean of the faculty.

Sri Lanka Ministry of Higher Education has planned to start the next medical faculty at Moratuwa University.

Related Story: Ninth Government Medical Faculty of Sri Lanka >>

1 thought on “10th Government Medical Faculty of Sri Lanka opened in Kuruwita

  1. The Prime Minister also joined the occasion to convert the Ratnapura General Hospital into a teaching hospital in line with the opening of the Medical faculty, He also visited several wards of the hospital and inquired about the activities.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.